Use Google to translate this website. We take no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Google Translate Logotype
The old town in Eksjö. Photo: Karin Nordin.

Home / About Eksjö / Brief facts

Brief facts

Bild: Vy över Eksjö med Vattentornet i bild. Fotograf: Duo Foto.

The present municipality on the Highlands of Småland was established in 1971 as a result of the amalgamation of Eksjö town, Mariannelund´s urban district, Ingatorp and Höreda local authorities. Today the municipality is made up of nine parishes and has six built-up areas. These are Eksjö, Hult, Bruzaholm, Hjältevad, Ingatorp and Mariannelund.

application/pdf Facts about Population, Labour Market, Regional Economy, Health, Care and Society, 2014 (259 kB)

Last controlled: 2017-03-28.

TranslateTranslate RSSRSS